What is a good blog ?

^^^ Big Boy Loco, from Planet Story; Jim Burns’ collaboration with Harry Harrison

^^^ Picture coming from http://sciencefictiongallery.tumblr.com/

Time for a short self introspection : What is a good blog ?

Am I looking for a person ?

Yes!

The blogger’s character as it comes across in the blog influences my choice to read.

The voice, the tone, the eye (photographs or word-pictures), strange quirks–all make me remember and want to come back. I’m looking for a human being that I can slowly get to know over a period of time and trust.

I’m also looking for versatility. Real people don’t change drastically but they don’t remain the same all the time or only drone on about the same thing over and over again.

If they do, I don’t want to know them.

Who wants to get bored to death?

What feelings do I like on a blog ?

Wit is good. Funny is good. Passion, emotion–all good.

But anger (unless artistically put with some distancing) and nastiness spoil my reading experience. This is an absolute put off for me.

Read much more on the original post http://bottledworder.com/2013/01/15/whats-a-good-blog/

Blogging. It makes the world unfold in strange ways and makes different worlds intersect.

(…)

Even the people from the parts that are highlighted are probably mostly people like me, who can and like putting ideas in sentence, sentences into paragraphs, paragraphs into grammatically consistent wholes, putting ideas out there by being able and willing to click a box and compose a blog.

That’s a very small percentage of the world, I’m sure.

I wonder who my audience is and who isn’t. Guess I’ll never know.

Excerpt from http://bottledworder.com/2012/07/25/my-blog-audience/

^^^ Metropolis 1927 http://sciencefictiongallery.tumblr.com/

About Alles Wat Is

Blogging mostly about nutrition , diet , supplementation , ... but also about everything that caught my attention and enthousiasm in the media , people and life .

Leave a Reply

